Thank you Mila Gibson, Amarillo Opera

Mila Gibson has been a true dear friend of mine through working with her in Marketing/Graphic Design since 1996 for the Amarillo Opera. We worked together to create the logo all those years ago. Set up the first brochure in color and started a wonderful working relationship that has lasted and I am certain will last many more years to come. I have watched Mila nurture so many singers lives, bringing out the best in themselves, striving to work as a family because of who she is, and how she makes you want to do your best for her as a mentor. I was on stage with her when she did the lead role in Madam Butterfly. What tireless hours she kept, then and always. Many nights I met with her very late, making last minute changes in the program after she finished with the rehearsals and cast notes. I cannot say enough about Mila’s dedication to those she worked with and to the Amarillo Opera. Those are HUGE shoes to fill. Such dedication she had in raising money so the productions could be professional, so the sets could match the talent on stage. I gave my services free of charge for many years because I believed in Mila’s dream. And when the Globe News Center of the Performing Arts doors were opened, I don’t think you could have found a more excited person to bring the company to the stage. This has been her family, I am so proud to have worked beside this woman. Not sure if Mila really knows how to relax, but I know she deserves it. God bless you Mila. Thank you for everything!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Amarillo Opera

Leave a Reply

